Program Bicara Negarawan Bersama Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad

Photo by KamalSell // Flickr

Excerpted from baehaqie87.blogspot.com:

Pihak JASA akan menganjurkan Program Realiti TV yang akan melibatkan peserta dari 12 IPTA & 5 IPTS. Program ini akan bermula dari 26 – 30 Mac 2010. Melalui program Realiti TV ini, semua peserta akan bersama Tokoh Negarawan YABhg. Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamad.

Seramai 50 peserta akan dipilih untuk mengikuti program yang ekslusif ini ( ala akademi fantasia ) dan hanya 5 peserta sahaja akan dipilih sebagai Tokoh Idola Generasi Muda yang akan dikalungkan pingat oleh Mentor mereka iaitu YABhg. Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamad. Program ini juga akan disiarkan melalui kaca TV seluruh negara melalui 13 episod.

Translation:

The Department of Special Affairs will be organizing a reality TV program that will involve students from 12 public and 5 private institutions of higher learning. This program will be conducted from 26th to 30th March 2010. Through this reality TV program, all participating students will be with prominent statesman YABhg. Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamad.

50 students have been chosen to participate in this exclusive program (ala Akademi Fantasia) and only 5 students will be selected as the Youth Generation Idol who will be personally given medals by their Mentor, YABhg. Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamad. This program will also be screened across televisions nationwide in 13 episodes.

8O

I got selected for a reality TV program??

Let me trace this story back to the beginning.

So on March 7, me and five other students from UTP were selected to represent the university to an interview session for the above-mentioned program.

Travelling to KL to the offices of the Department of Special Affairs, we had to undergo a grueling interview session that tested us on our general knowledge, self-confidence and speaking abilities.

Among the things I was asked included subjects like the history of Malaysia, background of knowledge management (my chosen major), and the concept of 1Malaysia.

Today I just received the call from an officer at the department that I had been selected for the program, along with the other five students as well.

Although I definitely didn’t expect this to be a reality show program. I wish the department’d quickly send us more details about the whole event rather than leave us hanging here like this.

I wonder what the end of this month has in store for me.

More importantly, with FYP presentation on the 31st, how am I going to be able to get so many things done before the program starts?

Want to find out what the program was like for me, and how it turned out?
Read my day-by-day account and see for yourself!
:D

BLOG PROGRAM BICARA NEGARAWAN
Day 1 | Day 2 | Day 3
Day 4 (Part 1) | Day 4 (Part 2)

About Jared

I am all the awesomesauce you could ever want in a handsome, neat package, and you know it.
This entry was posted in Bicara Negarawan, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Program Bicara Negarawan Bersama Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad

  1. kucingsiber says:

    my fren is goin to be famous~!! \:D/
    congrats dear!!!

  2. Ojan says:

    omg! jared!! congratulations!! i nk tumpang fames dgn u! hahh :P

  3. Jared says:

    @kucingsiber
    Thanks babe! :D

    @Ojan
    Sure, hop on the bandwagon, lol. :P

  4. remy says:

    hey, i got the call too. and i dunno i shud be goin or not since i’ve classes that i realie cant skip

  5. Jared says:

    @remy
    It’s a once-in-a-lifetime chance! I think you should go cos it’s gonna be an awesome trip with much to learn. Personally I have my final year project presentation almost immediately after the trip ends, but I’m not letting that stop me from going. :D

Leave a Reply

