I Haven’t Blogged in Awhile..

..and I thought now would be a good time to put up a post.

* * * * *

Currently based in Klang, just off the Federal Highway past the Sungai Rasa toll. Taxi one way is RM45. Though I can well afford it and my company can reimburse me, my wallet hurts much.

Deadline is quite near for this client. Pretty much breezing through the work as quickly as I can to meet it. Fortunately client has been very cooperative, though there are still a few issues that need to be dealt with ASAP.

Melissa invited me over for her B-day bash. Wish I could be there to usher in her 21st year of life, however I’ve already made plans with my family in Ipoh. It’s too bad, I guess.šŸ˜¦

The month is ending. March is coming soon. I wonder what the coming month has in store for me. Most ITGC jobs will be over and done with by the time mid-March comes round. New projects from SV, perhaps? I could use a change of pace, to learn something new again. Looking forward to more experiences with new faces and new people.

Haven’t seen the Egyptians around much these days. I suppose they’re out there doing fieldwork for their project team. Sounds like great fun, though it sounds like there’s a mountain of work to be done.

I’m kinda mad that the GTA IV and Mass Effect games I bought at Digital Mall in PJ both can’t work. From the little I’ve played of each, I’ve discovered two awesomely great games that are absolutely immersive and great fun to play.

I suppose GTA IV‘s appeal comes from the fact that you play a very human character – with all his hopes, dreams, fears and flaws fleshed out incredibly well – playing his part in a living, breathing Xeroxed copy of New York City with changing time of day, traffic conditions that depend upon said time of day, citizens walking the streets doing all sorts of things you’d expect people to do on sidewalks. And of course, being aĀ GTA game,Ā there’s the gratuitous violence, sex (you can visit a strip club in-game)Ā and foul-mouthed yet colorful characters too.

Mass Effect is notably grander in scope. The amount of detail in this game is absolutely breathtaking. You canĀ explore an entireĀ galaxyĀ and see hundreds of different things, speakĀ to hundreds of unique individuals, and complete hundreds of challenging missionsĀ along the way. Coupled with fairly deep character customizationĀ options (including your character’s past!) and an innovative dialogue system that lets you select your responses to other characters, you are in complete control of your character’s development and how the plot progresses in relation to him / her. You can literally lose hours of your life playing this masterpiece.

Meantime, I’ve finished Dawn of War II! It’s an awesome game that’s a definite must-have for any fan of the Dawn of War series or the Blood Ravens Space Marine Chapter! It picks up after the Dark Crusade and Soulstorm expansions, so be prepared to be very surprised by the turn of events in Dawn of War II! Granted, you won’t have to have those two games to play Dawn of War II, but if you have played them previously, you’ll find it easier to understand the story in this game.

Think I’ve blogged long enough. Gotta run now. Take care all.šŸ˜€

P.S.: What do you get for a girl who’s already got it all?

About Jared

I am all the awesomesauce you could ever want in a handsome, neat package, and you know it.
This entry was posted in Games, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Haven’t Blogged in Awhile..

  1. tienzyee says:

    a trip to the mooon, she hasn’t got that I suppose…

  2. Jared says:

    @tienzyee
    Now, why didn’t I think of that? It’s probably ‘cos I can’t afford it, let alone for myself!šŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

