04-06-2009

I want to tell you how I feel about all this, but I can’t.

I want to let it out so you know what you’re doing is wrong, but I can’t.

I want to say that whatever she’s supposed to have done does not justify your actions, but I can’t.

I’m ashamed that I actually do want to hurt you and make you bleed for the pain you’ve caused, but I can’t.

I want to tell someone else about this and hope they know what to do about it.. but I can’t.

I want to let you know that you’ve lost my respect for you ever since you started this.. but I can’t.

I want to think that I can be strong for everyone and pretend nothing ever happened.. but I can’t.

I can’t.

* * * * *

I’m actually thankful that Joseph asked me that question so long ago – else I would’ve thrown myself off that cliff long ago.

About Jared

I am all the awesomesauce you could ever want in a handsome, neat package, and you know it.
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 04-06-2009

  1. Angel says:

    Oh, baby. *cups your face in my hands* I’m watching as the tide comes in. Underwater, i know that no matter what, you’ll still look the same to me. You’ll still hold me the same way. After all, you’re still you.

Leave a Reply

