The Egg in the Frying Pan

Photo by laRuth

Photo by laRuth

I want to learn how to cook.

I want to know more than how to boil a jug of water, or how to make instant noodles.

I want to know more than boiling eggs for breakfast, or making sandwiches for lunch.

I want to know more than how to use a kettle or microwave oven.

I want to place a morsel of food between my lips and be able to discern the myriad, distinct flavours used to prepare that meal, then go back home and experiment till I get it right.

I want to experience the thrill of cooking for a close group of friends, and enjoy light-hearted banter over dinner and wine.

I want to open my fridge, full to the brim with stuff, and pick at random several ingredients with which to throw a dish together.

I want to watch cooking shows on TV and actually give a damn.

I want to exchange recipes with friends and whip miracles up with them in their kitchens.

I want to bake cookies and cakes and sweet things for hot chicks, ‘cos I’m a sucker for them that way.😛

About Jared

I am all the awesomesauce you could ever want in a handsome, neat package, and you know it.
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Egg in the Frying Pan

  1. yiwei says:

    Can I please sample your wares? (Tho’ I cut my hair, so I lost my “hot chick” status… just kidding XD)

    Ah I feel the same. I do give a damn about cooking shows but since my parents cater food everyday I’m so lazy to experiment in the kitchen!… I was never a domestic girl anyway…

    Uh oh better stop talking or my “marriage-ability” meter will drop ><

  2. Jared says:

    @yiwei
    Then we shall learn cooking together, and improve our individual marriage-ability, haha!🙂

Leave a Reply

