Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri!

Photo by prakhar

Photo by prakhar

I found this snippet on the Internet, wonderful repository of shared knowledge that it is, and I thought I’d share it with you. It’s pretty darn hilarious, but oh-so-true!

Understanding Marketing

You see a fabulous girl/guy at a party. You approach them and say, “I’m fantastic in bed.”
–That’s Direct Marketing.

You’re at a party with a bunch of friends and see a fabulous girl/guy. You have one of your friends approach them, point at you and say, “She’s/He’s fantastic in bed.”
–That’s Advertising.

You see a fabulous girl/guy at a party. You approach them to get their telephone number. The next day you call and say, “Hi, I’m fantastic in bed.”
–That’s Telemarketing.

You’re at a party and see a fabulous girl/guy. You get up, straighten your clothes, walk up and pour them a drink. You open the door, pick up their bag after it drops, offer them a ride, and then say, “By the way, I’m fantastic in bed.”
–That’s Public Relations.

You’re at a party and see a fabulous girl/guy. They walk up to you and say, “I hear you’re fantastic in bed.”
–That’s Brand Recognition.

* * * * *

The Eid ul-Fitr holidays are upon us, and it’s ten lecture-free days for this blogger!

The home and family call out to me for the weekend, and I’ll be with them for a few days before I return here to university to start some serious work on my Final Year Project and other assignments.

I’m looking forward to:

  1. Family time
  2. Catching a movie at the cinema
  3. Meeting old friends for tea
  4. Chinese food
  5. A break from the grind

Happy Holidays everyone! Watch out for my next article come Tuesday!đŸ˜€

About Jared

I am all the awesomesauce you could ever want in a handsome, neat package, and you know it.
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri!

  1. SJ says:

    hapy raya!

    ps you’re invited to comment on my post too =)

Leave a Reply

