Hitting Them Books *Edit*

Photo by andymangold

Photo by andymangold

This is the final stretch before the big event. Hard to believe that the semester’s this close to being over, and you know what that means: last-minute project submissions and paper presentations, frantic study sessions and the pestering of lecturers for final examination tips and hints.

The university’s internet connection has become surprisingly more reliable since the intranet (a file-sharing application called DC++) was shut down. Of course, at one point students were complaining about the non-existent connection, now the gripes revolve more around having no DC++ (to share songs, series and movies) and slow load times for Facebook and Youtube. But hey, at least a lot of sites aren’t blocked anymore right? I think it’s a lot easier to open legitimate research sites most of the time now.

I think it was a little hard for me in the beginning to adjust to having no DC++. I always thought that I’d leave internship behind to come back to freeloading movies, series and games – especially the latter – off other like-minded souls. Turns out I’m going to have to keep up buying bootleg copies of games off the pasar malam and other not-so-reputable outlets. Need to keep up them reviews for my readers, right? *grins*

So, let’s look at my to-do list in the coming weeks.

1. Corporate Ethics group project report and presentation
– Friday, 23 October 2009

2. Final Year Project I oral presentation
– Friday, 23 October 2009

3. Corporate Communication group project report submission
– Friday, 30 October 2009

4. Advanced Database Systems group project presentation submission
Friday, 30 October 2009 Thursday, 29 October 2009

5. Data Mining and Knowledge Discovery group project report
– Thursday, 5th November 2009

6. Final examinations July 2009 Semester
– starts Sunday, 15 November 2009

Do I feel swamped? Not yet actually. Right now, I’m leisurely working on one of the questions for my Corporate Ethics project. Economics students, eat your heart out:

Does globalization result in cultural and economic homogenization (alikeness) through a heightened emphasis on consumerism, or is this an exaggeration? Explain and defend your position.

It took me awhile to figure out, but I think I’ve got it already!😛

I forgot to include the dates for my tests! Let’s see:

1. Data Mining and Knowledge Discovery test 2
–  Monday, 26 October 2009

2. Advanced Database Systems test 2
– Thursday, 29 October 2009

OK, now I’m feeling the pinch. That’s a lot of work for a few weeks time!

About Jared

I am all the awesomesauce you could ever want in a handsome, neat package, and you know it.
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hitting Them Books *Edit*

  1. Brian says:

    I wish you good luck man! (^_^)Hope everything goes well for you.

  2. Calvynius says:

    saw d artwork, n saved it 2. real damn cool!!!! awesomesauce shit! yahhooo!

Leave a Reply

