Five Things That Bring Me Happiness

Quickie: So tired and drained. I need to sleep despite all this work.

Photo by kennymatic // Flickr

It’s been awhile since I’ve done a meme. Tagged this time by Keane.😀

1. Friends and Family

(L-R) Zetty, Fasha, Tirah, Awesomesauce, Ziera, Nisah, Saf

I appreciate the people whom I’ve gotten to know all this while, be they family or friends. The little things we’ve done, the big laughs we’ve shared, the tiny tears we’ve let fall, the drops of blood we’ve bled. Through thick and thin we’ve always pulled together and propped each other up even when it was so hard for us to stand on our own. I you people!

[Read: CIS Gua Tempurung Expedition!]

2. Recognition

The UTP Contingent! // Image by Yusuf Hashim, UTP

I wouldn’t call myself an attention seeker the way Keane proudly does.😛 However, it goes without saying that having recognition for my good work makes me really happy. I don’t go out of my way to force people to do it, but every time someone does though, I accept their compliments and kind words and give thanks – always!

[Read: Blog Program Bicara Negarawan: Day 4 (Part 1)]

3. Games

Image from WoWWiki // Copyright Blizzard Entertainment

My escape from the harsh realities of life, every so often. It’s nice to immerse myself in a world of epic fantasy or fast-paced action. Whether it’s to save the world or to destroy it, I always appreciate a good game and put my best into it to achieve my objectives!

[Read: All Hail the (Lich) King]

4. Food

Photo by gitsul. // Flickr

Yes, I suppose I would consider myself a gourmet. Although I don’t eat beef and have not tried many of the exotic meals this world has to offer, I am more than willing to spend my cash on awesome food. Nothing better than cuisine to die for and friends to share it with, over drinks and recollections of good times gone by.

[Read: Cash and Chow Woes]

5. Myself

Human Flight, now powered by Awesomesauce! // Photo by haneefisa

It always bears reminding that happiness isn’t just an emotion; it is a choice. It is a decision we choose to make every day and every moment of our lives. Stubbed your toe against the bed, overtaken by a rude driver, scolded by your boss at work, food poisoning keeping you in the gutter: any of these sound familiar?

Of course we can’t control these things, but what makes the difference is how we react to the things we cannot control.

You know why when you have a bad morning, you usually tend to have a bad day as well? That’s because the bad morning puts you in a bad mood. For the rest of the day, you’re reacting to everything going on around you in that same mood.

Naturally, you see everything in a bad light, that life’s out to get you and you’re nothing but a miserable little person whose luck is just so bad right now.

The next time you wake up on the wrong side of the bed, go to the mirror and tell yourself this: MY HAPPINESS IS MY CHOICE!

So, have you decided to be happy today?🙂

About Jared

I am all the awesomesauce you could ever want in a handsome, neat package, and you know it.
This entry was posted in Meme, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Five Things That Bring Me Happiness

  1. keane says:

    hahaha… well. thats me. the attention seeker!

  2. kenwooi says:

    being happy is awesome! =D

  3. kucingsiber says:

    like the last one!😀

  4. Ojan says:

    love the last one! heppy of urself!!🙂

  5. Boon Lee says:

    number 5! it’s so important to love yourself before anything else. woohoo!

  6. anis says:

    love the last picture! superman without uniform?hahaha

Leave a Reply

