New Week

First week at work. Not as many old faces as I would’ve liked to see. Many more new faces this time though. Each one an opportunity in themselves, a shining example of the potential I’ve yet to find within me – or a painful lesson of the pitfalls I’ve to be better at avoiding.

So far? Life’s great. It’s just the first week and already I’m working with a girl named Li Shuang on a client in Sg. Buloh (yes, she’s cute). Next? A client in Labuan all by myself. Thank goodness for Foo to show me around this tax-free haven.

The high expectations of my managers is like air; you don’t see it, but it’s there. My peers are more vocal about their admiration / knowledge of my quote excellent unquote performance while I was but a lowly intern here, almost a year ago now.

Such recognition of my work has boosted my self-esteem considerably, but I remain humble. It has been a long while since I last performed work for KPMG, and I consider myself still lagging behind in the amount of things I’ve still to learn.

Maybe that’s a good thing. No one should let success get to their heads. From that high up, we’d probably not survive the fall, let alone find the strength to repair broken bones and bruised egos to climb up once more.

About Jared

I am all the awesomesauce you could ever want in a handsome, neat package, and you know it.
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Week

  1. ken says:

    hey jared, all the best ya! =)

Leave a Reply

